We use cookies. If you agree with the terms and conditions you can continue to browse the site.

Reviews of Hotels from Esquiades.com

Search and Book
Select the ski resort
Check in
Check out
Filter reviews
Review's Original Language
Review Date
Ranges from 1 and 5
Accommodation Score between 1 and 10
Reviews ratings between 1 and 10
Sara Kirstine
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
9
Travelled in January 2022
   Nice spacious room, basic but all you need. Great breakfast!
   Bathrooms are a bit outdated, but everything you need so no complaints :)
Abel
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
8.3
Travelled in January 2022
   WIFI OK
Grainne
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
8.7
Travelled in January 2022
   Great food and friendly staff
   A lot of noise from other people’s rooms
Tiago
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
5.4
Travelled in January 2022
   Staff was helpful.
   Apartment had decent space, but beds were uncomfortable. The fact that we lost power 2 times during the trip (only by cooking with 2 pots) and that it requires a maintenance man to bring a key and open the electric panel is simply unacceptable.
Ilona
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
7.2
Travelled in January 2022
   Apartment was clean and bug enough
   Buffet style breakfast and dinner not in line with covid restrictions when everyone is handling the tools to pick up food!
Kevin
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
9.3
Travelled in January 2022
   The location was fantastic. The food was really good, basic but tasty and more than enough. The room was super clean and had a superb mountain view
   The only issue was that they close the downstairs cafe very early in the evening so there is nowhere for you to chill. We had to go to a bar to play cards. Bar that, we loved the place.
Sarah
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
9.3
Travelled in January 2022
   we went as a group of 11 and we all loved our stay. The hotel staff were fantastic and helped us alot with booking restaurants and storing bags. The hotel was clean, rooms were mostly spacious (some doubles quite small) and the breakfast was amazing. The location is close to the slopes (5 min with skis, 10 min walking to lifts) with lovely views over the mountains. It can be hard to get to as at the top of the town with bags if you arriving by bus - but we had no issues. There is a bar on the 2nd floor which we didn't find until the last day - but it looked very cosy and great place to spend evenings. We had a great time and would return without hesitation!! Thank you very much!
   The triple room was not very well equipped for 3 people, with a camp bed for the third person. This is fine if 2 adults and a child but for 3 adults it wasn't over comfortable.
Gabriela
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
6.8
Travelled in January 2022
   Cleanliness
   It’s not an apartment for 6 people, the couch doesn’t even turn into a proper doble bed. Parking does exist but it’s charged extra and one of those parkings that makes you sweat everytime you think about having to move the car, the extra charge is too much. Also, one roll of toilet paper for 6 people for 4 days?
Rafael
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
10
Travelled in January 2022
   Beautiful, comfortable and practical rooms. Easygoing and helpful staff.
   I was in a second exterior room and the window was insulated, nevertheless, I think it was not noise insulated enough.
Miriam
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
8.8
Travelled in January 2022
   Great location. Cozy and clean rooms & bathrooms.
   WiFi
Daria
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
9.3
Travelled in January 2022
   The three of us went on a ski trip. One of us did not ski so it was important to find a hotel with centric location (for the non-skier) and at the same time a hotel with good proximity to a bus station that takes you directly to funicamp for skiers. And this hotel is a perfect option. On top of it it is jus 10-15 min walking from the bus station (this time we chose to come by bus from Barcelona). Rooms are spacious - we had 1 room for 3 and each on of us had an individual bad (not 2 beds + sofa). Spa is quite small but still nice to have after all day skiing.
   nothing comes to my mind
Joan
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
6.3
Travelled in January 2022
   Food
   Wifi was horrible. Rooms were fine and clean, just old style for a 4 star hotel.
Angelica
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
8
Travelled in January 2022
   Espacious room for three people
   Not a great cleaning service. IN fact, they only "made" our beds the first two days. Nonetheless it is a great choice!!
Clare
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
9.7
Travelled in January 2022
   Large modern bedroom and bathroom Good breakfast and dinner Good location in a picturesque village.15 minutes drive to Boi Taull ski field
   Dinner served after 8 pm
Mark
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
10
Travelled in January 2022
   Friendly, good WiFi, well equipped kitchen
Catherine
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
10
Travelled in January 2022
   Great staff, comfortable room
   Unreliable wifi
Birdget
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
8
Travelled in January 2022
   Good location and views
   Terrible wifi
Pedro
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
9
Travelled in January 2022
   Good food (with something different for the kids everyday) and a mix of different dishes everyday, needed to charge my electrical car and staff was very attentive and helped with it, good spacious rooms (we were 3), good size bathroom, nice reading area and bar. The transfer to El Tarter was efficient and pleasant. Having the rental shop in the hotel is a big plus when you travel with kids. Overall, a very nice hotel option.
   The eating area seemed a bit old, the rest of the hotel was kept in better condition than the eating area. The ski lockers were small for a 3 person bedroom.
Patratianu
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
8.8
Travelled in January 2022
   nice rooms, fair price, near the slopes
   - outside parking wasn't cleaned after the snow felt therefor not enough parking lots were available. - reception schedule very tight, few ours in the morning and evening -pool temperature too low as the ambient in the pool also was too cold
Kerry
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
8
Travelled in January 2022
   Great views and the apartment was lovely and warm. Plenty of space in the bathroom. Friendly staff.
   The pillows were very uncomfortable and the furnishings a little old.