We use cookies. If you agree with the terms and conditions you can continue to browse the site.

Reviews of Hotels from Esquiades.com

Find our deals
Select the ski resort
Filter reviews
Review's Original Language
Review Date
Ranges from 1 and 5
Accommodation Rating between 1 and 10
Reviews ratings between 1 and 10
Alexander
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
7.3
Travelled in March 2020
   Friendly staff and affordable, location is within walking distance of the skilifts.
   The pillow was very hard, I would bring my own if I stay again :)
Oliver
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
9.3
Travelled in March 2020
   Nice hotel, friendly staff and good services. The shuttle bus from the gondola is great too and the village of Ransol is in a pleasant location away from the busy centre of El Tarter. The buffet for breakfast and dinner is excellent and it looked like there were lots of extra additional services if needed such as creche for children and nightclub etc.
   Room was a little small, but not a problem. Ransol is up a steep hill from El Tarter, which is fine, but if you want to go out at night it might be a long walk for some.
Emiliya
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
9
Travelled in March 2020
   Location
   When we arrived the receptionist did not gave me the ski passes we had reserved, Didn want to search thwm and tried to convinced me that they will be there on the next day. I nsisted and he finally found them.
Nelly
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
6.2
Travelled in March 2020
   Hotel room was spacious and quiet. Good facilities and great location.
   On arrival, we were met by a recepcionist who was so exceptionally rude and miserable that it really set a low tone to the start of our weekend away. She was unfriendly, condescending and impolite. She was barely able to look up and make eye contact to say hello at the desk. The double bed in the room was firm to our taste but ok for a short stay, plus although we’d booked a double we had two twin beds pushed together but not joined which was a bit uncomfortable. Breakfast looked good but food was low in quality.
Enrique
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
9
Travelled in March 2020
   Personal attention
   Wifi
Fausto
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
7.7
Travelled in March 2020
   Location
   Ski lockers didn't had sufficient space for storing 2 ski sets (w/ boots)
Xavier
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
9.7
Travelled in March 2020
   Staff and owners
Rafal
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
8.3
Travelled in March 2020
   Great location just minute walk to cabin lift
Tiago
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
8.4
Travelled in March 2020
   The quality of facilities, comfort, etc
   The apartment is not 150m from the tracks, is around 300m from the entrance of the resort parking + crossing the parking and stores. This was quite a "shock" since we choose it due to proximity and carrying all the gear up and down is quite painful.
Rubén
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
10
Travelled in March 2020
   Perfect foot of tracks. skiing to the portal
   No wifi
Adnan
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
2
Travelled in March 2020
   Werent able to check us in at 11 am, had to be checked in after 3 pm. Booked a double bedroom, got single beds. Towels werent changed, amenities and water (only thing in the minibar) wasnt renewed. Couldnt get late chack out on a sunday, was sent out at 1200.
Au
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
8.3
Travelled in March 2020
   The swimming-pool and the hot tub
   The heating at night, it was impossible to sleep without the window opened!
M
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
8
Travelled in March 2020
   Rooms, close to the slopes
   Staff was not very friendly, seemed a bit bored and annoyed. Mattress was not very comfortable
Espen
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
9.3
Travelled in March 2020
   Good food, friendly and service oriented staff
   Smal rooms
Paul
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
6.7
Travelled in March 2020
   The atmosphere, the food and the staff most
   Somenoise of other question
Edith
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
8
Travelled in March 2020
   Great dining room and also room with balcony!
   Hammam did not work Food: no vegan options
Lucy
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
8.3
Travelled in March 2020
   Location was ideal
Rodolfo
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
9.3
Travelled in March 2020
   Clean, comfortable and attractive hotel.
   Vicinity to the main gondola lift.
Roman
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
8
Travelled in March 2020
   Location Food choise and quality Hotel bar
   Hair fan didnt work Despite you pay for half board ANY DRINKS for dinner are at extra cost ! 330ml still water €2 .... We were stop by restaurant manager and asked to put back 1x banana ! When leaving breakfast to comply with rule "no food out" lol 1 x banana !!! Funny but bit ridiculous at the same time !
Rachel
   The accommodation has been rated with a
   
4.3
Travelled in March 2020
   The dirty unmade room I was initially presented with. The surly, rude and unhelpful attitudes of the female staff, the two young male staff had to repeatedly step in and try and be helpful. Being asked if we wanted bacon or eggs cooked AFTER we'd finished breakfast, from the cold selection, the tutted at when one of our party said yes please. The drain hole smelling of sewerage and leaking into my wardrobe space. The broken toilet handle that locked us in in the middle of the night and had to be unpicked by the receptionist with a paperclip. It was a downgrade from the hotel we had initially selected, and did not have kettle/tea etc in the room. Dirty tablecloths not replaced for the 4 days we were there.