We use cookies. If you agree with the terms and conditions you can continue to browse the site.

Hotel Antic

Carretera General Ordino Arcalis S/n. Avenida De La Posa S/n, Ad 300, La Cortinada
Hotel Information     Services    

About

In the heart of the Pyrenees, in one of the most beautiful valleys of the Principality of Andorra, the Ordino Valley, is the two-star hotel Antic. A mandatory stop for both nature, tranquility and adventure sports lovers, as well as for ski lovers as it is located near the Ordino-Arcalís and Pal-Arinsal ski slopes. And is that the Hotel Antic, meets all the necessary conditions to make your stay unforgettable moments.
 

The Antic Hotel offers a comfortable, home, friendly and above all, a very familiar treatment. All this together with spectacular landscapes that surround it.

 
The hotel has 35 rooms, all of them of recent construction and have a TV, free Wi-Fi, window with exterior views and a full bathroom with shower or bathtub.
 
To consider!
 
The Hotel Antic offers breakfast, lunch (ask for availability at the hotel upon arrival) and dinner at its bar-restaurant. There, you can try their artisanal cuisine and made exclusively with fresh and seasonal products.
 
In case you are going to need to hire the cradle service of the accommodation, remember to contact the accommodation in advance to inform about it. Upon arrival, you will have to pay € 10 per night at the hotel reception.
 
You can also use the hotel's outdoor car park for free!
 
If you want to pass a picture of your getaway or landscape, you can send it by connecting to Wi-Fi for free in the common areas.
 
This accommodation IS pet friendly. You must contact the accommodation beforehand by calling the phone number that will appear on the voucher. The price is € 10 per day for direct payment at the hotel.
 
Some of the detailed services may be paid. You can check their rates directly at the establishment. This information is subject to change by the accommodation.

Please note that the restaurant may change its services at any time without prior notice.

Good to know

They are pet-friendly and wish to ask you to read the following info: 

  • Maximum weight: No weight limit!
  • Price: 10 €/night and pet

Please note that some accommodations may have some restrictions for pets (they cannot be left alone in the room / apartment or that they are not allowed in certain areas of the accommodation).

 

Please confirm that you are travelling with your pet via Manage My Booking so we can notify the accommodation in advance :)

More Info

  • Check in: between 12:00 and 23:00h.
  • Check out: before 12:00h.
  • Reception Hours: from 8:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
  • Important arrivals: If your arrival takes place later than 11:00 pm, you must notify the hotel in advance to be able to manage the delivery of keys.
  • Breakfast schedule: from 8:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.
  • Lunch schedule: from 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (ask at reception for availability).
  • Dinner schedule: from 7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.
  • Outdoor car park: gratuitous.
  • Cribs: € 10 / night (on request and availability).

Services

Hotel Services
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Heating
  • Elevator
  • Shuttle Service nearby
  • Dinner (Menu)
  • Free outdoor car park
  • Pet-Friendly on request (check fee)
  • Cots available at the hotel (Extra Fee and Request in Advance)
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Gluten-free food on request
  • Dairy-free milk on request
  • Continental Breakfast
  • Suitable for those with reduced mobility

Room Services
  • TV
  • Telephone
  • Toilet
  • Shower or bathub
  • Heating
  • Free Wi-Fi in the rooms

Offers:  Hotel Antic

Vallnord Pal-Arinsal    
Grandvalira    
Ordino-Arcalís    
Caldea 3 hours (morning ticket)    
Caldea 3 hours (afternoon ticket)    
Caldea 3 hours (evening ticket)    
Caldea 4h + 20-min massage    
2 hours in Caldea + Lunch at the Aquatic Restaurant    
Caldea + Dinner at the Aquatic Restaurant + Show    
Inúu 4 hours (morning ticket)    
Inúu 4 hours (afternoon ticket)    
Inúu + 60-minute full body massage    
Inúu 4 hours (morning ticket) +Lunch at Restaurante Mediterráneo    
Hotels in Andorra    
Hotel + Ski passes from 114€
Carretera General Ordino Arcalis s/n. Avenida de la posa s/n AD 300 La Cortinada
Customer reviews of Hotel Antic
Score
6.8

256 Reviews
10 0
100% verified!
Want to know more?
Note detail:
Rooms
6 / 10
Hotel Facilities
6.5 / 10
Cleanliness
7 / 10
Food Quality
5.8 / 10
Staff
8 / 10
Price
7.3 / 10
Recommended for:
Single Party
11%
Young couples
29%
Senior couples
8%
Families
20%
Friends
29%
No response
7%
Wi-Fi in the hotel:
Free Wi-Fi
Score: 8.8 / 10

 Who writes the reviews?
All comments are posted by real Esquiades.com customers.
 How can I post my opinion?
Easy and quick. After your ski holiday, you'll receive our survey via e-mail.
 And...
You'll find your review on our site as well as from fellow travellers!
We have translated all of our customers comments with Google Translate so that you can read about everybody's experiences.
Read reviews from Hotel Antic (showing @@mostrades@@ most recent from 256).

Andorra ????????

from Castellón
Score
5.3
Travelled in August 2020
This review has been translated  
"Location"
"There were no restaurant services because it was closed and I didn't know it until I got to the hotel."

Paola

NS/NC
Score
6.7
Travelled in March 2020
This review has been translated  
"Good attention in the cafeteria. The waiter was very attentive."
"Small parking for hotel capacity. Upon arrival the room radiator was turned off so the room was freezing. The door leading to the balcony did not close properly so the room's radiator (too small) did not heat the room."

Hotel Antic

Thank you very much for your assessment Paola! We are glad that you had a good stay in our complex, we work for and for customer satisfaction and it is always a pleasure to be able to confirm it. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon, greetings!

Gerard

NS/NC
Score
7.7
Travelled in March 2020
This review has been translated  
"The views and location of the place, as well as its staff, very friendly, polite and precise at all times."
"The room we were in had a horrible mattress, you stuck the springs."

Hotel Antic

Thank you very much for your review Gerard! We are glad that you had a good stay in our complex, we work for and for customer satisfaction and it is always a pleasure to be able to confirm it. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon, greetings!
These customers have rated the accommodation but haven't made a specific comment:

Arantxa

of Barcelona
Score
9
Travelled in March 2020

Veronica

of NS/NC
Score
8
Travelled in February 2020

Montse

of NS/NC
Score
8
Travelled in February 2020

Patxi Xabier

of Cantabria
Score
6.4
Travelled in February 2020

Mario Sebastian

from Baleares
Score
7.7
Travelled in February 2020
This review has been translated  
"Nearby and families"
"Outdated facilities"

Hotel Antic

Thank you very much for your review Mario Sebastián! We are glad that you had a good stay in our complex, we work for and for customer satisfaction and it is always a pleasure to be able to confirm it. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon, greetings!

Federico

NS/NC
Score
4.8
Travelled in February 2020
This review has been translated  
"Proximity to the slopes, parking space, deal with the Hotel staff"
"The worst, the beds, very hard, of springs of these that are nailed everywhere. The hotel is going to rest and if it is not possible to rest well because of the beds, it does not fulfill its mission. They are either very old, or of very poor quality or probably both. Breakfast very fair in variety and especially in quality. WV lid broken, we have to demand that we put toilet paper, the bathtub is missing the plug, in the corridors there are very unpleasant odors pipes in poor condition ..."

Hotel Antic

Thank you very much for your assessment Federico! Comment that we are at your disposal to comment on any incident related to the reservation, in these cases we like that you contact us during the stay to improve your satisfaction, we regret that we could not do it in your case. We are at your disposal, greetings.

Laura

from Tenerife
Score
5.3
Travelled in February 2020
This review has been translated  
"The very friendly staff"
"The heating that was too strong. We had to sleep with the balcony door open."

Hotel Antic

Thank you very much for your assessment Laura! We are glad that you had a good stay in our complex, we work for and for customer satisfaction and it is always a pleasure to be able to confirm it. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon, greetings!
These customers have rated the accommodation but haven't made a specific comment:

David

of NS/NC
Score
6.7
Travelled in February 2020

Rafael

of NS/NC
Score
7
Travelled in February 2020

David

of NS/NC
Score
5.3
Travelled in February 2020

Clàudia

of NS/NC
Score
7.3
Travelled in February 2020

Adrian

NS/NC
Score
9.3
Travelled in February 2020
This review has been translated  
"We loved the familiar treatment of the establishment staff and its location. The rooms very clean and cozy."
"The weakest of the establishment have been the breakfasts. Everything is very good but it has little variety, as do the meals."

Hotel Antic

Thank you very much for your review Adrián! We are glad that you had a good stay in our complex, we work for and for customer satisfaction and it is always a pleasure to be able to confirm it. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon, greetings!

Oriol Joan

NS/NC
Score
8.3
Travelled in February 2020
Automatic translation from catalan  
"Perfect breakfast for a good snow day. Nice staff and they helped us with a problem we had."
These customers have rated the accommodation but haven't made a specific comment:

Juan

of NS/NC
Score
7
Travelled in January 2020

Jaume A.

of Barcelona
Score
8
Travelled in January 2020

Jose Luis

of NS/NC
Score
8.8
Travelled in January 2020

Andrea

of NS/NC
Score
8.3
Travelled in January 2020

Jo

from Barcelona
Score
7
Travelled in February 2020
This review has been translated  
"Generally improved, but it is clear that for this price it meets"
"All a bit old"

Hotel Antic

Thank you very much for your feedback Jo! We are glad to know that you had a good stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon, greetings!

Eduardo

NS/NC
Score
8.7
Travelled in February 2020
This review has been translated  
"Ample breakfast, toast, Neapolitans, croissants, and hot grilled eggs, sausages, scrambled eggs ..."
"Poor room with a plug, slightly hard mattresses"

Hotel Antic

Thank you very much for your review Eduardo! We are glad to know that you had such a good stay at our hotel in Andorra. See you soon again, greetings!

Patricia

NS/NC
Score
8.7
Travelled in February 2020
This review has been translated  
"Exceptional staff, super nice !!"
"All good"

Hotel Antic

Thank you very much for your review Patricia! We are glad that you had a good stay in our complex, we work for and for customer satisfaction and it is always a pleasure to be able to confirm it. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon, greetings!

Arain

NS/NC
Score
4.5
Travelled in February 2020
This review has been translated  
"It is in a very pretty town, Ordino, just 4 km from the massana and very close to Andorra and the Sky tracks. The view from the window is very nice nature."

Hotel Antic

Thank you for your evaluation Arain, we do not understand your good comment and your negative notes. However, we are at your disposal to comment on any incident. Thanks and regards.

Jochen

NS/NC
Score
8.8
Travelled in February 2020
This review has been translated  
"The staff is very friendly and helpful"
"The breakfast was not so good"

Hotel Antic

Thank you very much for your feedback Jochen! We are glad you had a good stay in our complex, we work for and for customer satisfaction and it is always a pleasure to be able to verify it. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon in our apartments, greetings!

Barbara

NS/NC
Score
3.2
Travelled in January 2020
This review has been translated  
"The beds are nothing comfortable, they need to renew mattresses and box springs. The breakfast was very basic, of poor quality and nothing varied. Insufficient gel and shampoo in the rooms."

Hotel Antic

Thank you very much for your review Barbara! Comment that we are at your disposal to comment on any incident related to the reservation, in these cases we like you to contact us during the stay in order to improve your satisfaction, we regret not being able to do so in your case. We are at your disposal, greetings.

Susana

NS/NC
Score
6.7
Travelled in January 2020
This review has been translated  
"Very friendly staff. Very hot in the rooms. Correct breakfast."
"The room decoration. Just and a little past dinner."

Hotel Antic

Thank you very much for your review Susana! We are glad you had a good stay in our complex, we work for and for customer satisfaction and it is always a pleasure to be able to verify it. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon, greetings!

Javier

from Barcelona
Score
5.7
Travelled in December 2019
This review has been translated  
"Attentive and pleasant staff with customers. The location of the hotel is ideal for skiing."

Hotel Antic

Thank you very much for your review Javier! We are glad you had a good stay in our complex, we work for and for customer satisfaction and it is always a pleasure to be able to verify it. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon in our apartments, greetings!

Kun

from Tarragona
Score
5.2
Travelled in December 2019
This review has been translated  
"Price, wifi and heating."
"Beds of the 80 docks, little variety of food and paper walls and PK for 10 cars ..."

Hotel Antic

Thank you very much for your review Kun! We are glad you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We take note of your ideas for improvement and we will consider them. Thanks and regards.

AFM

NS/NC
Score
6.3
Travelled in December 2019
This review has been translated  
"Quiet"
"Hy very few parking spaces, which is a problem because people park on the next street that parking is prohibited."

Hotel Antic

Thank you for your evaluation AFM! We are glad you had a good stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon, greetings!
These customers have rated the accommodation but haven't made a specific comment:

Elisabet

of NS/NC
Score
2.5
Travelled in December 2019

Adria

of NS/NC
Score
6.6
Travelled in December 2019

Sergi

of NS/NC
Score
3.3
Travelled in December 2019

Manuel

of Alicante
Score
6.3
Travelled in December 2019

Laia

NS/NC
Score
3.3
Travelled in December 2019
Automatic translation from catalan  
"Nothing in particular."
"Carissim for what it offers"

Esther

NS/NC
Score
3.2
Travelled in December 2019
This review has been translated  
"The location, near Vallnord and Ordino."
"The room had an unbearable smell of tobacco impregnated on the walls, curtains, bedspread .... Horrible. I will never return to this hotel."

Hotel Antic

Thank you very much for your review Esther! Comment that we are at your disposal to comment on any incident related to the reservation, in these cases we like you to contact us during the stay in order to improve your satisfaction, we regret not being able to do so in your case. We are at your disposal, greetings.

JM

NS/NC
Score
3.5
Travelled in December 2019
This review has been translated  
"THE COMPANY"
"BREAKFAST AND DINNER."

Hotel Antic

Thank you very much for your evaluation JM! Comment that we are at your disposal to comment on any incident related to the reservation, in these cases we like you to contact us during the stay in order to improve your satisfaction, we regret not being able to do so in your case. We are at your disposal, greetings.
These customers have rated the accommodation but haven't made a specific comment:

Oriol

of NS/NC
Score
5.8
Travelled in December 2019

Sara

of Barcelona
Score
8
Travelled in December 2019

José Miguel

of NS/NC
Score
8
Travelled in December 2019

Mireia

of NS/NC
Score
3.8
Travelled in December 2019

Francisco Javier

NS/NC
Score
5.2
Travelled in December 2019
This review has been translated  
"The service, especially that of the Colombian girl who attended us with pleasure at breakfast, very friendly and attentive."
"The room, a mousetrap with a horrible bed, mattress with springs."

Hotel Antic

Thank you very much for your review Francisco Javier! We are glad that you spent a good stay in our complex, we work for and for customer satisfaction and it is always a pleasure to see. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon in our apartments, greetings!

Esmeralda

NS/NC
Score
5.2
Travelled in December 2019
This review has been translated  
"The river views"
"The awful breakfast and the very scarce area quite deteriorated"

Hotel Antic

Thank you for your review Esmeralda. We are sorry that it was not what you expected and we take note of your instructions to improve. Thanks again and best regards.

Sheila

from Barcelona
Score
10
Travelled in December 2019
This review has been translated  
"Very attentive and pleasant staff, very clean rooms and about 10-15 min from the slopes."

Hotel Antic

Thank you very much for your review Sheila! We are glad that you spent a stay of 10 in our apartments and we thank you for the time to value us, sometimes it is harder for us to say the good than the bad, although we appreciate both things because only then do we know how to improve. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon in our apartments, greetings!
These customers have rated the accommodation but haven't made a specific comment:

Gonzalo

of NS/NC
Score
6.7
Travelled in December 2019

Noelia

of NS/NC
Score
6.3
Travelled in December 2019

Yolanda

of NS/NC
Score
8.3
Travelled in November 2019

Pep

of NS/NC
Score
8
Travelled in November 2019
Show more opinions
Search and Book
Select the ski resort

Distance

Grandvalira - Encamp
Cable-Car
14.8 km
21 min
Caldea 3 hours (morning ticket)
Caldea
10.7 km
17 min
Vallnord Pal-Arinsal - Pal
Cable-Car
5.7 km
9 min
Distance to the Ski Resort
9.5 km
15 min
Ordino-Arcalís - Ordino - Arcalís
Distance to the Ski Resort
12.2 km
17 min
Caldea 3 hours (evening ticket)
Caldea
11.1 km
17 min
See map