We use cookies. If you agree with the terms and conditions you can continue to browse the site.

Hotel Encamp

Avinguda Joan Martí, 95 , Ad 200, Encamp
Hotel Information     Services    

About

3* Encamp Hotel
 

The 3* Encamp Hotel is located in Encamp, Andorra. The great location of the hotel offers guests many advantages. The hotel is near the public transport bus stop (if you have a ski pass, this service is for free, it's provided by the Grandvalira ski resort) that will take guests to the Funicamp (the cable-car that accesses the Encamp sector in Grandvalira). Furthermore, the hotel is 5 km away from the shopping centres in ​​Andorra (Escaldes and Andorra la Vella).

 

This hotel is recommended for skiing in Grandvalira. If guests want to ski at the Vallnord ski resort they will have to get there with their own transport because there are no buses from Encamp to Vallnord.

 

The hotel is a basic accommodation but it's well equipped and has a great value for money. The hotel serves a buffet breakfast and dinner and you can have a drink at the bar. The hotel also offers ski lockers for free (5 EUR deposit for the key). There's also an outdoor car park (limited spaces and has an extra cost, to be paid at the hotel's reception). There are 60 rooms: double, triple and quadruple rooms. They are spacious and simple and have a private bathroom.

 

  • Drinks aren't included in the evening meal (unless specified). 
  • This hotel doesn't serve lunch.

 

Some of the services listed may be extra services that have to be paid at the accommodation. You can check the prices at the hotel. This information is subject to change by the accommodation.

More Info

  • Check in: from 15:00h.
  • Check out: before 12:00h.
  • Outdoor car park: 18.81€ per day
  • Breakfast : from 7.30am to 10.00am
  • Dinner : from 7.30pm to 22:00pm
  • Safe: Free
  • Deposit ski lockers: 5€

Services

Hotel Services
  • 24 h reception
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Heating
  • Not Pet-Friendly
  • Games room
  • Elevator
  • Breakfast (Buffet)
  • Dinner (Buffet)
  • Outdoor Car Park (to be paid at reception)
  • Free Ski Lockers
  • Free Lugagge Room
  • Shared Bathrooms
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Gluten-free food on request
  • Dairy-free milk on request
  • Suitable for those with reduced mobility
  • Free Baby Cot (on request)

Room Services
  • TV
  • Telephone
  • Toilet
  • Amenities
  • Shower or bathub
  • Heating
  • Free Wi-Fi in the rooms
  • International TV channels

Offers: Hotel Encamp

Grandvalira    
Vallnord Pal-Arinsal    
Ordino-Arcalís    
Hotel + Ski passes from 122€
Avinguda Joan Martí, 95 AD 200 Encamp
Customer reviews of Hotel Encamp
Rating
7.6

1263 reviews
10 0
100% verified!
Want to know more?
Note detail:
Rooms
6.6 / 10
Hotel Facilities
7.6 / 10
Cleanliness
7.6 / 10
Staff
8.7 / 10
Price
7.9 / 10
Recommended for:
Single Party
10%
Young couples
27%
Senior couples
9%
Families
20%
Friends
31%
No response
5%
Wi-Fi in the hotel:
Free Wi-Fi
Rated: 6.9 / 10

 Who writes the reviews?
All comments are posted by real Esquiades.com customers.
 How can I post my opinion?
Easy and quick. After your ski holiday, you'll receive our survey via e-mail.
 And...
You'll find your review on our site as well as from fellow travellers!
We have translated all of our customers comments with Google Translate so that you can read about everybody's experiences.
Read reviews from Hotel Encamp (showing @@mostrades@@ most recent from 1263).

David

NS/NC
Rated
8.4
Travelled in January 2020
This review has been translated  
"La comida bastante rica y la ubicación cerca de El Tarter muy buena."
"El colchón se hundía y parecía tener muchos años... Habitación 106... Los colchones no muy buenos. Hacían falta un par para cada persona para ser algo cómodos. El wifi gratuito pero iva bastante mal."

Carlos

NS/NC
Rated
8.8
Travelled in March 2020
This review has been translated  
"The friendliness of the staff, the option to leave the ski or snow equipment, clean rooms, collection of ski passes at the hotel and bus stop for Funicamp 20m from the door."
"Full breakfast but maybe more variety of fruit was missing. Wifi did not work very well in the room."

Hotel Encamp

Dear Carlos Thank you very much for your excellent evaluations. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely Enrique Lorenzo Director

Roberto

from Burgos
Rated
6.4
Travelled in March 2020
This review has been translated  
"The staff, particularly the dining room and the situation where it is located"
"The rooms are getting very outdated and on the part of the road it is difficult to rest x the noise. A TV that is not from the 80s is missing !!"

Hotel Encamp

Dear Roberto Thank you very much for your good evaluations of our staff and location. We note your comments on the rooms and furniture for future investments. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely Enrique Lorenzo Director
These customers have rated the accommodation but haven't made a specific comment:

Cristian

of NS/NC
Rated
8.8
Travelled in March 2020

Jorge

of Valencia
Rated
7.6
Travelled in February 2020

Electra

of Madrid
Rated
7.6
Travelled in February 2020

Samuel

of NS/NC
Rated
5.6
Travelled in February 2020

Francisco Manuel

from Las Palmas
Rated
9.6
Travelled in March 2020
This review has been translated  
"I have to congratulate all the staff, especially the kitchen staff, the breakfasts and dinners are very complete and delicious"

Hotel Encamp

Dear Francisco Manuel Thank you very much for your excellent evaluations. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Enrique Lorenzo Director

Sara

from Las Palmas
Rated
8.4
Travelled in March 2020
This review has been translated  
"Strong points: - The friendliness of its workers, the permanent smile on their faces, the attention received is unbeatable. - Really appetizing and varied dinners and breakfasts. - good cleaning and hygiene service. - Hot and pressurized water that allows you to relax after an intense session in the snow."
"Improve: - WiFi. Slow in the rooms and if there are many people connected to the network, almost nil. - Necessary the reform of some bathrooms (old curtains), absence of supports to place the toiletry bag especially when we are 3 in the room. - Room renovation: beds that make noise when moving, old bedding .."

Hotel Encamp

Dear Sara Thank you very much for your good evaluations and scores, we will pass your congratulations to all our staff We note your comments on the rooms for future interventions in the hotel, for us these comments are of special relevance that help us improve day by day hoping to see you very soon again Receive a cordial greeting Yours sincerely Enrique Lorenzo Director

Kleanthi

NS/NC
Rated
6.4
Travelled in March 2020
This review has been translated  
"The mattresses are new. At breakfast there is soy milk and lactose free milk there is always fruit and nuts. Dinner was different every night. Staff is friendly :)"
"Perhaps the furniture needs to be changed."

Hotel Encamp

Dear Kleanti Thank you very much for your good comments, we are glad to know that you have enjoyed a good stay We hope to see you again very soon Sincerely Enrique Lorenzo Director
These customers have rated the accommodation but haven't made a specific comment:

Jordi

of NS/NC
Rated
8.8
Travelled in February 2020

Jose Roman

of NS/NC
Rated
9.2
Travelled in February 2020

Javier

of Madrid
Rated
10
Travelled in February 2020

Vladimira

of NS/NC
Rated
8.4
Travelled in February 2020

Ivan

NS/NC
Rated
8.8
Travelled in March 2020
This review has been translated  
"I loved the treatment of the 2 girls who have treated me"
"Few dishes and some were cold instead breakfast was not much but it was better"

Arnald

from Barcelona
Rated
4.4
Travelled in March 2020
This review has been translated  
"The best thing is the situation of the hotel, since it is next to the Funicamp bus stop. Another positive point is the staff, who has been attentive and friendly at all times. Acceptable food, better breakfast than dinner since there was enough variety. And finally the rooms are large and the bathroom is very correct."
"Even so, the worst are the rooms not so much for the quality of these that they are well as I have said, but you hear everything that happens outside this and makes it impossible to sleep well ... Voices from the hallway, from the room on the side, the noises from the room above, cars or street noises ... But the last straw was the second night when a group decided to play music as if it were a disco on the other side of the same floor and it was heard as if they were next to us and for more than an hour we could not keep an eye. You definitely pay to sleep and rest and do not rest ... The other negative point was the cleanliness of the dining room, I with my partner always sat at the same table and from the first day there was the same tablecloth with stains (more and more ) and even the table runner to use and throw away and that every customer thinks is the first to use it, is also reused if it does not look dirty !!"

Hotel Encamp

Dear Arnald We are very sorry that the hotel has not been totally to your liking and has rated us so low. We appreciate your comments about our staff and the catering service. We invite you to contact our reception service when there is noise in other rooms to be able to manage the clients staying by your side and who are breaking the rules of conviction, for us and it is very important that all clients can rest if they are harmed by other customers We will review your comments on the roads in the hotel restaurant, we currently have three modalities that would be the paper tablecloth, the path and the cloth tablecloth that always goes below, both the paper tablecloth and the path must be changed at each Mandatory service when used, If this has not been the case we ask our sincerest apologies for what happened, I will review it immediately with the maitre. Hoping to have the opportunity to see you again despite these small inconveniences Yours sincerely Enrique Lorenzo Director
These customers have rated the accommodation but haven't made a specific comment:

Aleix

of NS/NC
Rated
8.4
Travelled in February 2020

No Reply

of Guipúzcoa
Rated
7.6
Travelled in February 2020

Javier

of NS/NC
Rated
7.6
Travelled in February 2020

Irene

of Guadalajara
Rated
7.6
Travelled in February 2020

David

NS/NC
Rated
9.2
Travelled in March 2020
This review has been translated  
"The location of the hotel, the friendliness of all the staff and the cleanliness"
"The television in the room was very old and small. There were other rooms with more updated televisions"

Hotel Encamp

Dear David Thank you very much for your excellent score. We take note of your comment on televisions for future investments. Sincerely, Enrique Lorenzo Director

Manuel Agustin

NS/NC
Rated
8
Travelled in March 2020
This review has been translated  
"Location in front of free bus stop for Funucamp. The treatment of the staff. Ski guard service"
"I would need a small reform to update."

Ma. Gabriela

NS/NC
Rated
8.4
Travelled in February 2020
This review has been translated  
"Breakfast is always good. It is abundant. Cleanliness is fine in general, the bed comfortable."
"The pillows should already be changed. The cleanliness of the shower should be a little deeper"

Hotel Encamp

Dear Gabriela Thank you very much for your good score. We will review your cleaning comment for us it is very important that everything is in perfect clean condition, We write down your comment on the pillows for future changes. Sincerely, Enrique Lorenzo Director
These customers have rated the accommodation but haven't made a specific comment:

Santi

of Baleares
Rated
9.6
Travelled in January 2020

No Reply

of NS/NC
Rated
8
Travelled in February 2020

Diego

of NS/NC
Rated
8
Travelled in February 2020

Julieta

of NS/NC
Rated
8.8
Travelled in February 2020

Adriana

NS/NC
Rated
8.4
Travelled in February 2020
This review has been translated  
"The very friendly staff"

Hotel Encamp

Dear Adriana Thank you very much for your excellent score We hope to see you again very soon Sincerely Enrique Lorenzo Director

Mireia

from Barcelona
Rated
10
Travelled in February 2020
Automatic translation from catalan  
"Lots of skiers and food"
"More vegan options"

Hotel Encamp

Dear Mireia Thank you very much for the maximum score We look forward to seeing you again very soon

Ana

from Barcelona
Rated
8.8
Travelled in February 2020
"Elizabeth was great and made our experience much better. The location is also great, middle point to Andorra and to the funi."

Hotel Encamp

Dear Ana  Thank you so much for the great comments  Manager Enrique Lorenzo    
These customers have rated the accommodation but haven't made a specific comment:

María Isabel

of NS/NC
Rated
6.8
Travelled in February 2020

Jose

of Barcelona
Rated
8
Travelled in January 2020

Rafael

of Madrid
Rated
7.2
Travelled in February 2020

Joaquín

of NS/NC
Rated
10
Travelled in January 2020

Paula

NS/NC
Rated
6.4
Travelled in February 2020
This review has been translated  
"The wifi and cleanliness are improvable. As well as the price of parking that is too expensive."

Hotel Encamp

Dear Paula Thank you very much for your comments on your recent stay, we will review both services that you tell us, for us it is essential a good cleaning and that the Wi-Fi works correctly. The hotel has paid parking at € 10.00 per day for the exclusive use of our customers. Sincerely, Enrique Lorenzo Director

Antonio

from Baleares
Rated
5.2
Travelled in February 2020
This review has been translated  
"Lots of noise, uncomfortable bed, bathtub that barely fits with your feet together and the food is pretty bad"

Hotel Encamp

Dear Antonio Thank you very much for your comments about our establishment, we regret not having fully met your expectations and have had such an unusual low score. We apologize for the discomfort of the bed and the noise of the rooms, we invite you to inform us at your reception at the next visit so that you can assign a room to the back of the hotel and avoid the noise of the cars in the main road. The hotel has a wide variety of buffet for both breakfast and dinner that is changing daily, in case the buffet is not to your liking, please contact our catering service. Hoping to have the opportunity to see you again Sincerely Enrique Lorenzo Director

Lola

NS/NC
Rated
4
Travelled in February 2020
This review has been translated  
"Friendly and helpful staff"
"The hotel itself. It is all old, televisions, furniture, facilities ... It urgently needs reform."

Hotel Encamp

Dear Lola Thank you for your time to value our establishment, we are very sorry for the low score Every year we try to invest the maximum in the renovation of the facilities for your comfort and well-being, for this next year new investments are planned. That is why we are governed by a very good value for money, knowing that the hotel is not new and is being reformed every year, with very affordable prices on half board at around € 30.00. Hoping to have the opportunity to have her again as a client Yours sincerely Enrique Enrique Director
These customers have rated the accommodation but haven't made a specific comment:

Alejandro

of NS/NC
Rated
8
Travelled in January 2020

Judith Reyes

of NS/NC
Rated
7.2
Travelled in January 2020

Alejandro Marcos

of NS/NC
Rated
6
Travelled in January 2020

Ines

of NS/NC
Rated
8.4
Travelled in January 2020

Charly

NS/NC
Rated
7.6
Travelled in February 2020
This review has been translated  
"The hotel is fine overall. Rich buffet, both for dinner and breakfast. The right and friendly staff. Well located both for skiing and down to the center."
"Nothing to complain about. You have to be grateful .."

Hotel Encamp

Dear Charlie Thank you very much for your recent ratings, we are glad to hear that the hotel has met your expectations and all our services have been to your liking. We hope to see you very soon again Sincerely Enrique Lorenzo Director

Maria

from Cantabria
Rated
7.6
Travelled in February 2020
This review has been translated  
"In general, everything is correct, although the light of the room can be improved a little excuse."

Hotel Encamp

Dear Maria Thank you very much for your comments and ratings, we check the light in your room. We are glad to know that we have met your expectations and that we will see you again very soon Enrique Lorenzo Director

Koldo

from Navarra
Rated
8.4
Travelled in February 2020
This review has been translated  
"Well located to exit towards the Grandvalira stations and 10min by car from Caldea and the commercial area of Andorra. The attention by the unbeatable staff. Simple buffet but very good. Parking at the hotel at a very reasonable price. Cleaning. We will repeat."
"To say something, the rooms somewhat dated, especially the TV."

Hotel Encamp

Dear Koldo Thank you very much for your good score and for your good comments. We hope to see you again very soon.
These customers have rated the accommodation but haven't made a specific comment:

Jordi

of Girona
Rated
7.6
Travelled in January 2020

Miriam

of Baleares
Rated
8.4
Travelled in January 2020

Jose

of NS/NC
Rated
8.4
Travelled in January 2020

Elisabeth

of NS/NC
Rated
6.4
Travelled in January 2020

Juan Carlos

NS/NC
Rated
6
Travelled in February 2020
This review has been translated  
"The staff is correct, they are no doubt the best of the hotel"
"The zero investment in the hotel. Being in the dining room is like traveling back in time 40 years ago and I wouldn't be surprised to find the glow girls in any hallway"

Hotel Encamp

Dear Juan Carlos Thank you very much for your good comments about our staff, we will pass your congratulations to our entire team. We write down your comments about the facilities for future investments.

Jose Luis

NS/NC
Rated
4.2
Travelled in February 2020
This review has been translated  
"Good cleaning."
"The wifi does not reach the rooms, the beds were the worst. It seems that you don't rest. Far from the tracks."

Hotel Encamp

Dear Jose Luis Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. We regret that you did not like it and have received such a low rating. The hotel has Wi-Fi in all rooms, we will review what happened since we do not have any notification in this regard that this service is currently failing with the entire hotel. We invite you on your next visit to contact reception to be able to change your room and see the possibility of looking for other beds and mattresses. The hotel is located in the center of Encamp and not on tracks, with a free bus stop with access to tracks just in front. Hoping to have the opportunity to see you again Yours sincerely Enrique Lorenzo Director

Thomas

from Finistère
Rated
8.4
Travelled in February 2020
Automatic translation from french  
"The friendliness of the staff. The location of the hotel to access transport"
"The soundproofing of the rooms and the quality of the taps."

Hotel Encamp

Dear Thomas Thank you very much for your good comments and notes We hope to see you again very soon Thank you very much Enrique Lorenzo
These customers have rated the accommodation but haven't made a specific comment:

Mateo

of NS/NC
Rated
9.2
Travelled in January 2020

Marc

of Tarragona
Rated
6.4
Travelled in January 2020

No Reply

of Barcelona
Rated
10
Travelled in January 2020

No Reply

of NS/NC
Rated
10
Travelled in January 2020

Alicia

NS/NC
Rated
8
Travelled in February 2020
This review has been translated  
"The breakfast is very good."
"Wifi does not work in any space of the hotel."

Hotel Encamp

Dear Alicia Thank you very much for the good score, we will review the wifi service to see what happened Sincerely Enrique Lorenzo Director

Evg

NS/NC
Rated
6.4
Travelled in February 2020
This review has been translated  
"Good buffet breakfast, good location, right next to the bus that takes you to the funicamp if you want to climb the ski slopes."
"Although we were 4 nights, they left us with body wash and shampoo only for one night, hand soap never, even though we complained. They made us the bed but they didn't sweep the floor for a single day. We had a double room and a single room, and the single room was larger than the double room. Very badly organized. The wifi did not reach the rooms well. Little isolation, everything that happened in the hall could be heard."

Hotel Encamp

Dear Egv Thank you very much for your comments on your recent stay, We apologize for what happened, we will review the replacement of amenities and daily cleaning with the person responsible to see what happened, for us it is very important that the rooms are impeccable daily and that the wifi work perfectly. The hotel had two reservations in your name making the random assignment, since both rooms are double use, when so, we invite you to change the rooms between you or contact the reception to make the change or look for you equal rooms in structure Sincerely Enrique Lorenzo Director
Show more opinions
Find our deals
Select the ski resort

Distance

Grandvalira - Encamp
Cable-Car
1.2 km
3 min
Vallnord Pal-Arinsal - Pal
Cable-Car
8 km
11 min
Distance from slopes
11.8 km
17 min
Ordino-Arcalís - Ordino - Arcalís
Distance from slopes
25.1 km
36 min
See map
Nearby hotels